副總裁(金融科技)

副總裁(金融科技)

  • SNDS

    王世松博士

    王世松博士負責制定應科院信息安全與數據科學和金融科技研發方向策略,範圍包括網絡安全、行為認證、blockchain技術、深度學習和大數據分析。此外,他亦負責建立和領導的各研發團隊,與業界和政府客戶合作和聯繫。

    王博士的主要研究方向是信息安全和密碼學,特別是加密協定、加密和簽名方案、電子支付、數位貨幣、以及匿名系統。他在安全模式形式化、構建可證明安全加密協議和方案有豐富的經驗,並撰寫了200多篇與密碼學和信息安全相關的出版物。

    王博士積極參與專業活動,曾在超過90個密碼學和信息安全的國際會議擔任成員,當中包括程式委員會主席。他目前是應用密碼學國際期刊(IJACT)的編輯。

    加入應科院之前12年,王博士曾任教于香港中文大學,及香港城市大學。目前,他還為香港城市大學電腦科學系教授。

    王博士在1994年於香港大學以一級榮譽獲得電機與電子工程學士學位、在1998年於香港中文大學獲信息工程碩士學位、並在2002年於美國麻塞諸塞州波士頓東北大學獲電腦科學博士學位。王博士被授予Phi Beta Delta榮譽學會的會員資格,並在電腦科學學院進行博士研究期間榮獲傑出研究獎。

    由於在密碼協定和方案的專長,王博士於2011年被授予杭州市錢江卓越專家。過去10年間,有10名博士生在王博士督導下畢業。王博士也為業界和政府機構提供安全諮詢服務。

VP, Financial Technologies

VP, Financial Technologies

  • SNDS
    Dr Duncan Wong

    Dr Duncan Wong is responsible for strategic leadership, development and planning of ASTRI’s Security and Data Sciences Technology Division and FinTech initiative, focusing on cybersecurity, behavioural authentication, Blockchain technology, deep learning, and big data analytics. He is also responsible for building and leading R&D teams, as well as engaging customers, partners and stakeholders from both public and private sectors.

    Information security and cryptography are his primary R&D interests, in particular, cryptographic protocols, encryption and signature schemes, e-payments, crypto-currencies, and anonymous systems. Dr Wong has extensive experience in formalising security models and constructing provably secure cryptographic protocols and schemes. He has authored over 200 publications in cryptography and information security.

    As a professional, Dr Wong takes keen interest in professional activities. He has served as a member as well as the chair of the programme committees for over 90 international conferences in cryptography and information security. He is currently an editor of International Journal of Applied Cryptography (IJACT).

    In the past, he had been a professor at the Chinese University of Hong Kong, then the City University of Hong Kong for 12 years, before joining ASTRI. At present, he is still involved with the Department of Computer Science at the City University of Hong Kong.

    Dr Wong received his Bachelor of Engineering degree in Electrical & Electronic Engineering with first class honors from the University of Hong Kong in 1994, MPhil in Information Engineering from the Chinese University of Hong Kong, and PhD in Computer Science from Northeastern University, Boston, MA, USA in 2002. He was awarded the membership of Phi Beta Delta Honor Society for International Scholars and won the Outstanding Research Award in the College of Computer Science during his doctoral study.

    He was granted the post of Hangzhou Qianjiang Distinguished Expert in 2011 for his expertise in cryptographic protocols and schemes. Dr Wong graduated 10 PhD students under his supervision in the last 10 years. He also provides security consultancy services to the business sectors as well as to public sector institutions.