Board of Directors

Board of Directors

  • ASTRI is governed by a Board of Directors which has representation from the academic, industrial and commercial sectors and the HKSAR Government. Directors are appointed by the Government and have collective responsibility for ASTRI’s leadership, policy and strategic directions.

    To achieve good governance, the Board, with the support from ASTRI’s management team, steers the Institute through changing terms and conditions of the business environment in which ASTRI operates. While ensuring exemplary corporate behaviours, the Board maintains a particular focus on the needs of the industrial sectors.

    The Board and the management adhere to the four key management objectives of ASTRI: transparency, speed, user-friendliness and governance. Learn more about Functions of the Board here.

    The Board of Directors comprises of the following:



    Mr Wong Ming-yam, SBS, JP
    View Details


    (In alphabetical order according to surname)

    • Ms Cally Chan Shan-shan
    • Mr Duncan Chiu
    • Mr Charles Chow Sai-keung
    • Mr Steve Chuang Tzu-hsiung
    • Mr Ha Yung-kuen, BBS
    • Mr Stephen Ho Wai-chung
    • Mr Kwong Chi-keung, JP
    • Ir Dr Alan Lam Hiu-fung
    • Professor Lam Tak-wah
    • Mr Sunny Lee Wai-kwong, JP
    • Professor Liew Soung-chang
    • Professor Sabrina Lin Man-yee
    • Mr Andy Liu An-ting
    • Dr Davy Lo Kwok-wai
    • Ms Hera Siu Kit-wan
    • Ms Ada Wong Yin-man
    • Dr Archie Yeh Tsuei-chi

    Official Members

    • Mr Cheuk Wing-hing, JP, Permanent Secretary for Innovation and Technology
    • Ms Annie Choi Suk-han, JP, Commissioner for Innovation and Technology


    The Finance and Administration Committee

    The Technology Committee

    The Audit Committee

    The Register of Directors’ Interests is available for public inspection at ASTRI Headquarters, 5/F, Photonics Centre, 2 Science Park East Avenue, Hong Kong Science Park, Shatin, Hong Kong. Member of the public may contact Ms Naomi Tao on (852) 3406-2627 for arrangement of inspection.