私隱政策

私隱政策

  • 私隱政策聲明 (「聲明」)

    1.一般

    1.1 一般而言,本聲明提供有關香港應用科技研究院有限公司,其附屬公司及相關聯公司(統稱「本公司」)根據香港特別行政區(簡稱「香港」)「個人資料 (私隱) 條例」(香港法例第486章)(簡稱「條例」)而訂立的政策。除非本聲明另有規定,否則本聲明第1至9段所用的「個人資料」及「核對」字詞含義,與該字詞在條例中的含義相同。

    1.2 本聲明第10段僅適用於歐盟資料當事人(與第10段中之定義相同)。

    2. 個人資料的收集

    基於本公司業務開展需要(包括(a)處理查詢;(b)本公司技術或服務之提供;(c)進行技術研究及發展;及(d)巿場推廣及宣傳本公司的技術或服務),你可能需要向本公司提供某些個人資料。如未能提供此類個人資料,則本公司可能無法為你提供技術或服務。你可能需要提供之個人資料的例子如下:

    (i) 你的姓名;

    (ii) 通訊地址及/或帳單地址;

    (iii) 詳細聯絡資訊(如聯絡人姓名、電話號碼和電郵地址);及

    (iv) 核實身份之資料(如身份證明文件類型和號碼)。

    某些情況下,你的業務聯絡資料可能會由你所屬公司的相關人員或指定部門向本公司提供。

    除你所提供的資料外,本公司可能會在你瀏覽本公司網站期間透過一些工具,包括暫時性小型文字檔案(session cookies)收集資訊。這些工具將收集由你的瀏覽器向本公司網站發送的某些流量資訊(例如:你的瀏覽器類型和版本、你的IP地址、URL和HTTP引用頁)。此類資訊可能用於日後提升到訪者瀏覽本公司網站的瀏覽體驗。然而,本公司不會使用Cookie來收集任何可識別你身份的資料。
    本公司發送給你的電子郵件或通訊中可能會包含一些連結,以此引導你進入萬維網(Web)的相關區域。本公司之伺服器會檢查你是否點擊了這些連結,此類互動資料可能會與儲存在本公司之伺服器中的瀏覽者的個人身份資料相連繫。

    3. 個人資料的使用

    你的個人資料可會被收集、處理或用於:

    (a) 查證你的身份;

    (b) 處理本公司提供的技術及/或服務的查詢或申請;

    (c) 與你就本公司、本公司之代理、承包商及協力廠商供應商,就技術、服務及/或活動進行溝通或根據以下第4段與你溝通;

    (d) 為你或你的僱主提供及改善技術與服務;

    (e) 向你提供本公司的新技術及/或服務的最新資訊;

    (f) 選擇要向你傳達的內容;

    (g) 個性化本公司網站;

    (h) 使本公司在向你或你的僱主提供技術及/或服務的同時履行對協力廠商或政府機構的相關義務;

    (i) 分析或執行合約權利,及因本公司向你或你的僱主提供技術與服務所需而查核你的信用(如適用)或付款之情況及/或狀態;

    (j) 允許你參與調查;

    (k) 將你的個人資料與因其他目的及從其他來源處收集到的與向你或你的僱主提供技術及/或服務相關的其他資料進行核對;

    (l) 處理你向本公司提出的工作申請(若你是一位求職者);

    (m) 預防和偵測犯罪、安全威脅、欺詐或其他惡意行為;

    (n) 在法律、傳召出庭令或法院命令的允許或要求下進行披露;及

    (o) 經你和本公司不時同意的其他用途。

    4. 個人資料在直銷中的用途

    本公司可向你發送各種直銷材料,包括:

    (a) 本公司的刊物(例如本公司的年報、通訊、營銷傳單及/或技術手冊),及有關本公司與其他機構(例如香港政府及其他從事科研及發展的香港政府支助機構)之合作資料;

    (b) 有關本公司之技術及服務和本公司之成就的宣傳和推廣材料;

    (c) 本公司、香港政府及/或其他從事科研及發展的香港政府支助機構於香港所舉辦與科技有關的活動、展覽、論壇、研討會及會議有關之材料。

    以上之直銷材料將透過各種通訊管道,包括使用你的電郵位址、通訊位址、電話號碼和經你同意的其他通訊管道向你提供。

    你可隨時依以下第11段向本公司的私隱專員提交書面請求要求(a)停止接收本公司之直銷材料;或(b)開始接收本公司之直銷材料,並附上你的姓名、電郵地址和電話號碼。在該書面請求中,你應明確詳細陳述與該請求相關之個人資料。

    5. 個人資料之妥善保管與保留

    5.1 本公司收集的個人資料將妥善保管在本公司之系統內。本公司會不時採取合理及實際可行的步驟確保你的個人資料安全,以防止未獲授權或意外的查閱、處理或刪除。

    5.2 就個人資料之保留期限,本公司只會保留相關個人資料一段期間以實現收集該個人資料之目的。無論如何,在收集個人資料之目的完成後,相關之個人資料將一般不會保留多於7年。

    6. 個人資料的披露

    本公司將不時採取合理及實際可行的步驟確保所持有的個人資料保密。然而,如本公司需根據個人資料的收集之目的而披露個人資料時,本公司可將該個人資料提供予(a)本公司之代理人、承包商、專業顧問(包括本公司的律師、審計師和會計人員)及其他代表本公司的人仕。向上述人仕披露個人資料時,必須符合以下條件:(i)上述人仕有需要知悉該資料;及(ii)就個人資料,上述人仕對本公司有保密責任,並且上述人仕不得將你的個人資料用於與其作為代理人、承包商及專業顧問應向本公司提供的服務以外的其他任何用途;(b)政府、監管機構或執法機構(如法律有此要求);(c)香港政府資助之機構及香港其他法定機構,而本公司認為它們與你的通訊會對你有利(例如與香港的創新及/或技術發展有關的事宜); 及(d)本公司的相關聯公司以用於內部行政、公司業績報告、業務重組或集團重組活動,系統維護支援或數據託管的用途。

    7. 個人資料的查閱和更正

    你有權要求查閱本公司所持有關於你的個人資料。如需要求查閱你的個人資料,請按照香港個人資料私隱專員指定而正確填寫之「查閱資料要求表格(表格OPS003)」(此表格可從網頁https://www.pcpd.org.hk/tc_chi/resources_centre/publications/forms/files/Dformc.pdf下載),並將表格提交本公司。

    你有權更正你的個人資料,請依第11段致函至本公司之私隱專員並指出:(a)需要更正的個人資料; 及(b)你的個人資料不正確或不完整的原因(如適用)。

    8.不轉移個人資料至香港以外地區

    一般情況下,本公司不會將你的個人資料轉移至香港以外之地區。如因特殊原因,需要將你的個人資料轉移至香港以外之地區,本公司亦會依該條例之要求進行。

    9. 處理因招聘所得的個人資料

    在招聘過程中,求職者可能被要求提供所需的個人資料予本公司,讓本公司評核該求職者是否適合所申請的職位。
    向本公司申請工作,即表示求職者同意本公司可以(a)聯絡該求職者(如該求職者符合所應徵之工作要求);(b) 使用求職者的個人資料處理其申請之工作;(c) 保留求職者的履歷(簡稱「履歷」)及其個人資料一段合理的時間,並於保留期後將相關之履歷及個人資料刪除。若求職者未能向本公司提供必要的個人資料,可導致本公司無法考慮該求職者之應徵。

    10. 歐盟《一般資料保護規例》適用於歐盟資料當事人

    10.1 此第10段僅適用於受歐盟《一般資料保護規例》(第2016/679號規例)(簡稱「GDPR」)管轄的資料當事人(每個當事人為「歐盟資料當事人」)。若上述第1至9段與GDPR之規定並沒有抵觸的,則同樣地適用於歐盟資料當事人。就此第10段而言,「同意」(即Consent)、「操控者」(即controller)、「個人資料」(即personal data)及「處理」(即processing)等詞語與GDPR中賦予的含義相同。

    10.2 若GDPR適用於歐盟資料當事人之個人資料,則本公司承諾遵守相關適用之規定。就GDPR而言,本公司是歐盟資料當事人個人資料的資料操控者。

    10.3 本公司需要歐盟資料當事人的個人資料,主要原因是為了讓本公司:(a) 履行與歐盟資料當事人簽訂的合約之責任;(b)使公司能夠履行法律義務;及 (c) 追求本公司的合法利益(例如上文第3及第4段所陳述的內容),但前提是歐盟資料當事人的利益和基本權利不會淩駕此等權益。

    10.4 除非本公司合理地認為由於其他目的之需要使用歐盟資料當事人的個人資料,且該目的與個人資料收集之原本目的相符,否則本公司只會將此類資料用於第3及第4段所陳述之用途及其他收集該等資料之用途。若本公司需要將歐盟資料當事人的個人資料用於不相關的目的,則本公司將會通知相關的歐盟資料當事人,並會解釋本公司這樣做之法律基礎。在法律要求或允許之情況下,本公司可以在歐盟資料當事人不知情或未經他們同意下,按照GDPR處理他們的個人資料。

    10.5 本公司之所有協力廠商服務供應商均須配合本公司的政策,採取適當的安全措施以保障歐盟資料當事人的個人資料。本公司不允許協力廠商服務供應商為其本身的目的,使用歐盟資料當事人的個人資料。本公司只准許此等供應商根據本公司的指示,並為指定目的而處理該等個人資料。

    10.6 本公司可以與協力廠商分享歐盟資料當事人的個人資料(例如在可能出售或重組業務的情況下分享)。在此情況下,本公司會在交易完成前,盡可能與其他各方共用匿名資料。交易完成後,如果交易條款要求,本公司將會與其他各方共用歐盟資料當事人的個人資料。

    10.7 考慮到資料處理的性質、範圍、背景及目的,並考慮到歐盟資料當事人的權利可能遇到之風險及其嚴重程度,本公司已採取適當的安全措施防止歐盟資料當事人的個人資料意外遺失,被未經授權使用或接觸,被改動或披露。此外,本公司限制只在業務上有需要知情的員工、代理人、承包商及其他協力廠商才可接觸歐盟資料當事人的個人資料,而他們只會按照本公司的指示處理歐盟資料當事人的個人資料,並且受到保密責任所約束。

    10.8 本公司已製定適當的程式來處理任何資料安全之涉嫌違反,並會在法律要求的情況下,通知歐盟資料當事人及任何相關的監管機構有關之涉嫌違反事宜。

    10.9 本公司一般不會將歐盟資料當事人的個人資料轉移至香港以外的地方。若有此需要,本公司亦會按GDPR規定處理。

    10.10 就個人資料之保留時間,本公司只會保留歐盟資料當事人之個人資料一段期間以實現收集此類個人資料之目的。無論如何,在收集個人資料之目的完成後,相關之個人資料將一般不會保留多於7年。

    10.11 根據GDPR,歐盟資料當事人有權:

    (a) 查證本公司是否持有該歐盟資料當事人的個人資料;

    (b) 獲告知:(i) 本公司持有該歐盟資料當事人之個人資料的種類;(ii) 其處理的目的;及(iii) 有關的個人資料已經或將會向那些接收方或那類接收方披露;

    (c) 查閱該歐盟資料當事人之個人資料,並要求本公司根據GDPR向該歐盟資料當事人提供此資料的副本;

    (d) 要求本公司更正任何與該歐盟資料當事人相關的錯誤個人資料;

    (e) 撤回就處理個人資料而作出之同意(此撤回將不會影響撤回前資料處理的合法性);

    (f) 要求本公司刪除任何與該歐盟資料當事人相關的個人資料(然而,在某些情況下,儘管有刪除個人資料之要求,本公司仍有合法權利保留相關的個人資料);

    (g) 反對處理該歐盟資料當事人的個人資料及反對處理作直銷用途;

    (h) 要求在某些情況下限制處理歐盟資料當事人的個人資料;

    (i) 以結構化、常用及電腦可讀的格式從本公司獲取其個人資料 (但前提是有關資料是以自動化的方式處理的),並有權要求將其個人資料直接轉移至另一個實體;及

    (j) 隨時依GDPR就資料保障事宜向相關的監管機構作出投訴。

    就第10.11(a)至(j)段內提及之事項,你可依下文第11段向本公司的私隱專員發出書面要求。

    10.12 本公司可能需要向歐盟資料當事人索取特定資料,以協助本公司確認歐盟資料當事人的身份,以確保歐盟資料當事人有權查閱其個人資料(或行使任何歐盟資料當事人的其他權利)。這是一項適當的安全措施以確保個人資料不會向任何無權獲取相關個人資料的人士披露。

    11. 查詢

    就你的個人資料,如有任何查詢,請致函至本公司之私隱專員,地址及電郵地址如下:
    香港新界沙田
    香港科學園科技大道東2號
    光電子中心5樓

    電郵地址:[email protected]

    若本聲明之中、英文版本不一致或相抵觸的,概以英文版本為準。

Privacy

Privacy

  • Privacy Policy Statement (“Statement”)

    1. General

    1.1 Generally, this Statement provides information on the policy of the Hong Kong Applied Science and Technology Research Institute Company Limited, its subsidiaries and other affiliates (collectively, “Company”) in accordance with the Personal Data (Privacy) Ordinance (Cap. 486, the Laws of Hong Kong) (“Ordinance”) of the Hong Kong Special Administrative Region (“Hong Kong”). The meaning of the terms “personal data” and “matching” used in paragraphs 1 to 9 of this Statement shall have the same meaning given to them in the Ordinance, unless otherwise provided herein.

    1.2 Paragraph 10 of this Statement only applies to the EU Data Subjects (as defined in paragraph 10).

    2. Collection of Personal Data

    For the purposes of carrying on the Company’s businesses (including: (a) the handling of inquiries; (b) the provisioning of technologies or services by the Company; (c) the carrying out of technological research and development; and (d) the marketing and promotion of the Company’s technologies or services), it may be necessary for you to provide the Company with certain personal data. The failure to provide such personal data may result in the Company’s inability to provide the technologies or services to you. Examples of the personal data which you may be required to provide are as follows:

    (i) your name;

    (ii) correspondence address and/or billing address;

    (iii) contact details (such as, contact name, telephone number and email address); and

    (iv) information for the verification of identity (such as, the type of identification document and its number).

    In some cases, your business contact data may be provided to the Company by a person or designated department within your organisation. In addition to the information you provide, the Company may also collect information by means of certain tools (including session cookies) during your visit to the Company’s website. These tools will collect certain traffic information that your browser sends to the Company’s website (such as, your browser type and version, your IP address, URLs and HTTP Referrers). The information collected may be used for enhancing the browsing experience of future visitors to the Company’s website. However, the Company will not use cookies to collect any information about you which would identify you.

    Emails or newsletters sent by the Company to you may use links designed to lead you to a relevant area on the Web. The Company’s server will check if such a web link has been clicked and such information about the interaction may be connected to the viewer’s personal identity stored in the Company’s server.

    3. Use of Personal Data

    Your personal data may be collected, used or otherwise processed for:

    (a) verifying your identity;

    (b) handling inquiries or application for technologies and/or services provided by the Company;

    (c) communication with you about the technologies, services and/or events of the Company, its agents, contractors and third party suppliers or otherwise in accordance with paragraph 4 below;

    (d) providing and improving technologies and services to you or your employer;

    (e) updating you on the Company’s new technologies and/or services;

    (f) selecting content to be communicated to you;

    (g) personalising the Company’s websites;

    (h) enabling the Company to comply with the obligations to third parties or government agencies in relation to the supply of the Company’s technologies and/or services to you or your employer;

    (i) analysing or enforcing contractual rights, checking of your credit (where applicable), payment and/or status regarding the supply of the Company’s technologies and services to you or your employer;

    (j) allowing you to participate in surveys;

    (k) matching your personal data with other data collected for other purposes and from other sources in relation to the provision of technologies and/or services to you or your employer;

    (l) processing your job application made to the Company (if you are a job applicant);

    (m) prevention and detection of crime, security threats, fraud or other malicious activity;

    (n) disclosure as permitted by or as required by law, subpoena or court order; and

    (o) any other purposes as agreed from time to time by you and the Company.

    4. Use of Personal Data in Direct Marketing

    The Company may send to you various direct marketing materials including:

    (a) the publications of the Company (such as, the Company’s annual report, newsletters, marketing leaflets and/or technical brochures) and information about the Company’s collaboration with other organisations (such as the government of Hong Kong and the various Hong Kong government sub-vented organisations related to technological research and development);

    (b) the publicity and marketing materials on the technology and service of the Company and the Company’s achievements; and

    (c) materials on the technological-related events, exhibitions, forums, seminars and conferences in Hong Kong held by the Company, the government of Hong Kong and/or the various Hong Kong government sub-vented organisations related to technological research and development, through various communication channels by using your email address, correspondence address, telephone number and any other communications channels agreed by you.

    You may at any time send a written request to the Company’s Privacy Compliance Officer in accordance with paragraph 11 below to: (a) stop the receipt of the Company’s direct marketing materials; or (b) start receiving the same, together with your name, email address and telephone number. You should clearly state in such request the details of your personal data in respect of which the request is made.

    5. Safekeeping and Retention of Personal Data

    5.1 Personal data collected by the Company will be maintained securely in the Company’s system. The Company will at all times use all reasonable and practical steps to ensure that your personal data will be protected against unauthorised or accidental access, processing or erasure.

    5.2 The Company will only retain the personal data for as long as necessary to fulfil the purposes for which such personal data are collected. In any event, the personal data will generally not be retained for more than seven years after the purposes for which the data are collected have been fulfilled.

    6. Disclosure of Personal Data

    The Company will at all times use all reasonable and practical steps to keep personal data held by the Company confidential. However, if it is necessary for the Company to disclose such personal data for a reason related to the purpose for which the data were collected, the Company may provide the personal data to:

    (a) the Company’s agents, contractors, professional advisers (including the Company’s lawyers, auditors and accountants) and any other persons acting for and on behalf of the Company who: (i) have a need to know such information; and (ii) are under a duty of confidentiality to the Company to keep such personal data confidential and under a duty not to use your personal data for any purposes other than to carry out the services such agents, contractors, professional advisers and other persons shall perform for the Company;

    (b) the government, regulatory authorities or law enforcement agencies if so required by law;

    (c) Hong Kong-government sub-vented organisations and other statutory bodies in Hong Kong where the Company considers their communications would be of interest to you (such as matters related to innovation and/or technological developments in Hong Kong); and

    (d) the Company’s affiliates for the purposes of internal administration, reporting activities on company performance, business reorganisation or group restructuring exercise, system maintenance support or hosting of data.

    7. Access and Correction of Personal Data

    You have a right to request access to your personal data held by the Company by submitting to the Company the duly completed “Data Access Request Form (Form OPS003)” (available for download at https://www.pcpd.org.hk/english/publications/files/Dforme.pdf) as specified by the Privacy Commissioner for Personal Data in Hong Kong.

    You may exercise your right of correction of your personal data by writing to the Company’s Privacy Compliance Officer in accordance with paragraph 11 below and indicating:

    (a) the personal data which are required to be corrected; and

    (b) the reasons (if applicable) why your personal data are incorrect or incomplete.

    8. No Transfer of Personal Data Outside of Hong Kong

    Generally, the Company does not transfer your personal data to places outside of Hong Kong. If for some reason, there is a need to transfer your personal data to places outside of Hong Kong, it will be done in compliance with the requirements of the Ordinance.

    9. Handling Personal Data for Recruitment

    During the recruitment process, a job applicant may be required to provide the requisite personal data to the Company for the Company’s assessment of the applicant’s suitability for the position applied for.

    By applying for a job at the Company, the job applicant agrees that the Company can:

    (a) contact the job applicant if the job applicant’s profile meets the job requirements;

    (b) use the job applicant’s personal data for processing his job application; and

    (c) keep the job applicant’s Curriculum Vitae (“CV”) and personal data for a reasonable period, after which such CV and personal data will be deleted.

    The failure of the job applicant to provide the requisite personal data to the Company may result in the Company’s inability to consider such job applicant for employment purposes.

    10. GDPR Applicable to EU Data Subjects

    10.1 This paragraph 10 is only applicable to those data subjects (each, an “EU Data Subject”) governed by the General Data Protection Regulation (EU) 2016/679 (“GDPR”). Paragraphs 1 to 9 above are equally applicable to the EU Data Subjects to such extent that they are not inconsistent with the GDPR. For the purposes of this paragraph 10, the expressions “consent”, “controller”, “personal data” and “processing” shall have the same meanings given to them in the GDPR.

    10.2 The Company is committed to complying with the GDPR to such extent that the GDPR applies to such EU Data Subjects’ personal data. For the purposes of the GDPR, the Company is a data controller in respect of the EU Data Subjects’ personal data.

    10.3 The Company requires the personal data of the EU Data Subjects primarily to allow the Company to: (a) perform its contract with the EU Data Subjects; (b) enable the Company to comply with legal obligations; and (c) pursue legitimate interests of the Company (such as those set out in paragraphs 3 and 4 above), provided that the EU Data Subjects’ interests and fundamental rights do not override those interests.

    10.4 The Company will only use the EU Data Subjects’ personal data for the purposes set out in paragraphs 3 and 4, and, any other purposes for which the Company collected such data, unless the Company reasonably considers that it needs to use such data for another reason and that reason is compatible with the original purpose. If the Company needs to use the EU Data Subjects’ personal data for an unrelated purpose, the Company will notify the relevant EU Data Subjects and explain the legal basis which allows the Company to do so. The Company may process the EU Data Subjects’ personal information without their knowledge or consent, in compliance with the GDPR, where this is required or permitted by law.

    10.5 All of the Company’s third-party service providers are required to take appropriate security measures to protect the EU Data Subjects’ personal data in line with the Company’s policies. The Company does not allow its third-party service providers to use the EU Data Subject’s personal data for their own purposes. The Company only permits them to process the personal data for specified purposes and in accordance with the Company’s instructions.

    10.6 The Company may share the EU Data Subject’s personal data with other third parties, for example in the context of the possible sale or restructuring of the business. In this situation, the Company will, as far as possible, share anonymised data with the other parties before the transaction completes. Once the transaction is completed, the Company will share the EU Data Subject’s personal data with the other parties if and to the extent required under the terms of the transaction.

    10.7 Considering the nature, scope, context and purposes of processing and the risks of varying likelihood and severity for the rights of the EU Data Subjects, the Company has implemented appropriate security measures to prevent the EU Data Subjects’ personal data from being accidentally lost, used or accessed in an unauthorised way, altered or disclosed. In addition, the Company limits access to the EU Data Subject’s personal data to those employees, agents, contractors and other third parties who have a business need to know. They will only process the personal data of the EU Data Subjects on the Company’s instructions and they are subject to a duty of confidentiality.

    10.8 The Company has put in place appropriate procedures to deal with any suspected data security breach and will notify the EU Data Subjects and any applicable regulator of a suspected breach where the Company is legally required to do so.

    10.9 Generally, the Company does not transfer the personal data of the EU Data Subjects to places outside of Hong Kong. If there is a need to transfer the EU Data Subjects’ personal data to places outside of Hong Kong, it will be done in accordance with the GDPR.

    10.10 The Company will only retain an EU Data Subject’s personal data for as long as necessary to fulfil the purposes for which such personal data are collected. In any event, the personal data will generally not be retained for more than seven years after the purposes for which the data are collected have been fulfilled.

    10.11 In accordance with the GDPR, the EU Data Subject is entitled to:

    (a) check whether the Company holds the personal data of the EU Data Subject;

    (b) be informed of: (i) the kind of personal data of the EU Data Subject which are held by the Company; (ii) the purposes of the processing; and (iii) the recipients or categories of recipients to whom such personal data have been or will be disclosed;

    (c) access such EU Data Subject’s personal data and request the Company to provide the EU Data Subject with a copy of such data in accordance with the GDPR;

    (d) request the Company to correct any personal data relating to the EU Data Subject which are inaccurate;

    (e) withdraw the consent to processing of personal data (such withdrawal will not affect the lawfulness of processing prior to the withdrawal);

    (f) require the Company to erase any personal data relating to the EU Data Subject (however, there may be circumstances where the Company is legally entitled to retain the personal data despite the request);

    (g) object to the processing of personal data of the EU Data Subject and the processing for direct marketing purposes;

    (h) require a restriction of processing of the personal data of the EU Data Subject in some circumstances;

    (i) receive his personal data from the Company in a structured, commonly used and machine-readable format, provided that the processing of the relevant data is carried out by automated means, and to require his personal data be transferred directly to another entity; and

    (j) make a complaint at any time to the relevant supervisory authority under the GDPR for data protection issues.

    In relation to the matters mentioned in sub-paragraphs 10.11(a) to (j) above, you may send a written request to the Company’s Privacy Compliance Officer in accordance with paragraph 11 below.

    10.12 The Company may need to request specific information from an EU Data Subject to help the Company confirm the EU Data Subject’s identity and ensure the EU Data Subject’s right to access his personal data (or to exercise any of the EU Data Subject’s other rights). This is an appropriate security measure to ensure that personal data are not disclosed to any person who has no right to receive it.

    11. Enquiries

    Enquiries relating to your personal data should be sent to the Company’s Privacy Compliance Officer at the following address or email address:
    5th Floor, Photonics Centre
    2 Science Park East Avenue
    Hong Kong Science Park
    Shatin, New Territories
    Hong Kong
    Email address: [email protected]

    If there is any conflict between the English and Chinese versions of this Statement, the English version shall prevail.