智慧城市创新中心

智慧城市创新中心 (创新中心) 由应科院和香港科技园公司于2017年成立,是香港首个5G创新实验室和展示厅,旨在展示科技发展能力,协助促进5G技术的研究。创新中心为大小企业、学术界和研发机构等提供高科技环境和资源,让他们把握数码网络中5G技术的发展浪潮,分享知识和拓展智能城市技术方案。许多业界到访应科院的创新中心并获得技术上的启发和解决方案。
智慧出行

智慧城市创新中心积极发展最新技术,推动智慧出行的可行性,例如研发车联网C-V2X技术、身临其境的激光投影式平视显示器等。应科院综合各个创科技术以改善未来道路上的交通情况,使将来更能保障驾驶者及行人的安全。

智慧生活

智慧城市创新中心致力研发能改善生活质量及切合人类需求的科研项目,当中包括应用生物识别技术的掌纹身份认证,以及能扩大通信范围的万物联网技术,例如利用地理讯息系统可无缝连接室内和室外的应用设备,并追踪实时数据。其他创新技术如自动封闭锂离子电池技术,可以预防爆炸危险,拯救生命。

智慧政府

香港需要可支持和有助于施政、公共服务和决策的信息及通信技术,以推动智慧城市的发展,应科院的科研技术正能发挥此重要作用。我们为政府开发的多个创新技术,例如区块链开发的数码身份管理平台,概念已被证实可行,并可节省时间;以及其他形式的数据管理和分析应用。更多应用研发包括可提高食物安全、加快反应时间、更准确的认证,以及更高效能的保安系统等。这些设置和改善措施令香港继续成为吸引投资的地方及维系其全球金融中心的地位。

智能连通

智能技术正在重塑信息通讯的崭新模式。在智慧城市创新中心,应科院正在研发能减低通讯延迟的科技解决方案,以及能优化通讯的传送、速度、宽带容量、机器学习、和公用事业的应用等。今年,应科院与英特尔公司通过5G 核心网络提供了突破性的1.3Tbps 传输速度,增强了移动宽带的功能。以上各种应用方案将加快推动城市现代化的发展。

电邮查询: [email protected]

Smart City
Innovation Centre (SCIC)

The Smart City Innovation Centre (SCIC) is Hong Kong’s first 5G innovation lab and showroom. It was set up by ASTRI and the Hong Kong Science and Technology Parks Corporation (HKSTP) in 2017 to showcase tech capabilities and facilitate in-depth research into 5G technologies. The centre provides a high-tech environment and resources for stakeholders businesses big and small, academia and research institutes to capitalise on 5G wave of wireless technology for digital networks, share knowledge and develop viable smart city solutions. Many impactful projects started with a conversation at the SCIC. Tech pain points find tech solutions at ASTRI.
Smart mobility

The SCIC drives motoring into the future by providing enhanced features for the modern car, such as state-of-the-art connected vehicle-to-everything (C-V2X) technology and immersive laser projection head-up displays. Together, these aim to create a driving experience that is fun and smooth, but most importantly, safe, for both driver and pedestrian.

Smart living

SCIC’s innovation also drives technologies aiming to meet and anticipate human needs and improve quality of life. These include palm print biometric authentication and IoT technology that advance communications, such as geographic information systems that seamlessly connect indoor-outdoor applications and track real-time data. Meanwhile, innovations such as the self-shutdown Li-battery technology can save lives by eliminating the dangers of explosions.

Smart government

To be a smart city, Hong Kong needs information and communications technology (ICT) that supports and facilitates governance, public services and decision-making and this is where ASTRI technology makes a difference. Examples include proof of concept for a blockchain-based time-saving digital identity management platform and other forms of data management and analytics applications for the government.

Other applications can improve food safety, create faster response times, more accurate authentication, and more effective and efficient security. These facilities and improvements continue to keep Hong Kong an attractive investment destination and a global financial centre.

Smart connectivity

Smart technology is reshaping information communications as we know it. At SCIC, ASTRI is working on solutions that minimise latency while enhancing critical communications delivery, speeds, bandwidth capacity, machine learning and utilities applications. This year, ASTRI, together with Intel Corporation, delivered a groundbreaking 1.3Tbps throughput performance of 5G core network for enhanced mobile broadband. These are the applications that propel a modern city.

For enquiry: [email protected]