ASTRI Announces New Board Appointments

[Hong Kong, 13 November 2014] Hong Kong Applied Science and Technology Research Institute Company Limited (ASTRI) has announced the latest composition of its Board of Directors, which includes the following new appointees:

• Ms Cally Chan, Managing Director, Hewlett-Packard Hong Kong SAR Limited
• Mr Tony Choi, Executive Director, Hong Kong Garment Manufacturing Company Limited
• Mr Kwong Chi Keung, Senior Partner, Sit, Fung, Kwong & Shum
• Dr Alan Lam, Chief Executive Officer, Sengital Limited
• Dr Davy Lo, Consultant

The newly-appointed members will be serving until 20 October 2016.

Chairman of ASTRI’s Board of Directors Mr Wong Ming-yam welcomed the new members to the Board. He said, “We are pleased and privileged to have these five distinguished professionals joining the ASTRI Board. No doubt ASTRI will benefit greatly from their wealth of experiences and expertise, and together we will strive to achieve a new level of accomplishment for ASTRI.”

Retiring from ASTRI’s Board of Directors are Mr Anthony Au Wai-hung, Mr Christopher William Britton, Mr Victor Ng Kwok-ho, and Mr Luther Wong Lok-tak.

As from 13 November 2014, the composition of ASTRI’s Board of Directors is as follows:

Mr Wong Ming-yam, BBS, JP

Prof. Andrew Chan Chi-fai, SBS, JP
Prof. Philip Chan Ching-ho, BBS
Ms Cally Chan Shan-shan
Mr Cheng Cheuk-wing
Prof. Roland Chin Tai-hong, BBS, JP
Prof. Ching Pak-chung, BBS
Mr Humphrey Choi Chor-ching, JP
Mr Tony Choi Siu-chow
Mr Ha Yung-kuen, BBS
Mr Kwong Chi Keung, JP
Dr Alan Lam Hiu-fung
Mr Sunny Lee Wai-kwong, JP
Dr Tiger Lin Zhenhui
Dr Davy Lo Kwok-wai
Ms Agnes Nardi Kar-wai
Mr Denis Tse Tik-yang
(In alphabetical order according to surname)

Official Members
Miss Susie Ho Shuk-yee, JP, Permanent Secretary for Commerce and Economic Development (Communications and Technology)
Miss Janet Wong Wing-chen, JP, Commissioner for Innovation and Technology