行為操守及企業社會責任

行為操守及企業社會責任

  • 行為操守

    香港應用科技研究院 (應科院) 彙編了「道德和專業操守指引手冊」,內容詳細訂明所有公司員工需要注意的基本行為守則,包括接受饋贈、處理機密資料、防止利益衝突等。手冊亦列明公司不接受的行為。此手冊已透過內部通訊渠道向所有員工發佈。

    應科院要求所有員工遵循指引,並且在履行本院職務的任何時間內,持守最高的道德標準。

    企業社會責任

    香港應用科技研究院致力履行企業公民的責任,為使大眾生活更豐盛而努力,除了提供技術,並最終以具競爭力的成本價格轉移給業界,還充份意識到和體現企業對社會和環境應有的責任。

    我們進行創新和研究工作的同時,亦致力進一步貢獻社會,維持經濟增長,並且帶著環保意識,以負責任的態度經營。我們盡最大的努力,在可能的情況下,盡量減少業務活動對環境造成的影響。我們關注相關利益者所關心的議題,確保我們的產出能通過健康、安全、效益和質量的嚴格評估,並符合甚至超越所有適用於我們的活動和產品的法例和規則。

    應科院高度重視人才,尊重員工及維護他們的尊嚴,推動人力資源的多樣化,並確保所有聘請過程都以公平方式進行。我們為員工提供一個安全和健康的工作環境,支持員工發揮他們的潛能,對企業的表現和聲譽負責。

Code of conduct and social responsibility

Code of conduct and social responsibility

  • Code of Conduct

    Hong Kong Applied Science and Technology Research Institute (ASTRI) has compiled a detailed Code of Ethical and Professional Conduct which sets out the basic principles that guide the behaviour of all employees of the company in the areas such as accepting gifts, handling confidential information and avoiding conflict of interest. It spells out acts which the company considers unacceptable. It is made available to all staff via internal communication channels.

    All ASTRI employees are expected to follow the guidelines and uphold high standards of integrity in their performance of duties in ASTRI at all times.

    Social Responsibility

    As a responsible corporate citizen, ASTRI works to enrich people’s lives by not only delivering technologies that can eventually be transferred to industries in a cost-competitive way for creating economic impacts, but also acting in full recognition of its social and environmental responsibilities as an organisation.

    In innovating and undertaking research, we are committed to enhancing contribution we make to society, sustaining economic performance and operating in an environmentally conscious and responsible manner. We try our best to minimise the impact of our business activities on the environment, wherever possible. We constructively engage stakeholders on any concerns that may arise, ensure that our outputs are subject to rigorous evaluation for health, safety, effectiveness and quality, and comply with or exceed all regulations and legal standards applicable to our activities and products.

    At ASTRI, we value people. We treat our employees with respect and dignity, promote diversity within the workforce and ensure fair treatment through all phases of employment. We seek to provide a safe and healthy working environment, support employees to perform to their full potential, and encourage our workforce to take responsibility for the performance and reputation of the business.