ASTRI Board appoints new Directors

ASTRI Board appoints new Directors

  • Hong Kong Applied Science and Technology Research Institute Company Limited (ASTRI) has announced the composition of its Board of Directors with effect from 21 October 2016, which includes the following new appointees:

    • Mr Duncan Chiu, Chairman, Lai Yuen Amusement Park Limited
    • Ms Hera Siu, Consultant
    • Mr Pindar Wong, Chairman, VeriFi (Hong Kong) Limited

    The newly-appointed members will be serving until 20 October 2018.

    Chairman of ASTRI’s Board of Directors Mr Wong Ming-yam welcomed the new members to the Board. He said, “We are pleased and privileged to have these three distinguished professionals joining the ASTRI Board. Their wealth of experiences and expertise will surely take ASTRI to scale new heights. We would also like to express our heart-felt thanks to the retiring directors who made substantial contributions to ASTRI during their service period.”

    Retiring from ASTRI’s Board of Directors are Prof Philip Chan Ching-ho, BBS, Prof Andrew Chan Chi-fai, SBS, JP and Ms Agnes Nardi Kar-wai.

    As from 21 October 2016, the composition of ASTRI’s Board of Directors is as follows:

    Mr Wong Ming-yam, BBS, JP

    Ms Cally Chan Shan-shan
    Mr Cheng Cheuk-wing
    Prof Roland Chin Tai-hong, BBS, JP
    Prof Ching Pak-chung, BBS
    Mr Duncan Chiu
    Mr Humphrey Choi Chor-ching, JP
    Mr Tony Choi Siu-chow
    Mr Ha Yung-kuen, BBS
    Mr Kwong Chi-keung, JP
    Dr Alan Lam Hiu-fung
    Mr Sunny Lee Wai-kwong, JP
    Dr Tiger Lin Zhenhui
    Mr Andy Liu An-ting
    Dr Davy Lo Kwok-wai
    Ms Hera Siu
    Mr Denis Tse Tik-yang
    Mr Pindar Wong
    (In alphabetical order according to surname)

    Official Members

    Mr Cheuk Wing-hing, JP, Permanent Secretary for Innovation and Technology
    Ms Annie Choi Suk-han, JP, Commissioner for Innovation and Technology