行政總裁

行政總裁

  • 周憲本先生

    周憲本先生於2018年1月15日獲委任為香港應用科技研究院行政總裁。周先生在科技界擁有近25年的經驗,並曾在私人及上市公司擔任高級管理職位,涵蓋行政以至工程管理的工作。

    周先生為土生土長的香港人,自1993年起前往加拿大發展其專業。他擁有非常豐富的國際視野,對北美和大中華地區的市場認識尤深。周先生曾於科創大型企業及初創公司擔任要職,負責管理財務、營運及科技研發等職務。他的管理經驗豐富,領導能力出眾,往績優秀。

    周先生於工程及管理崗位任職多年後,於2001年開始創業,與業務夥伴共同創辦ViXS Systems Inc.,先後出任該公司副總裁、首席營運總監和臨時主席兼行政總裁。他引領ViXS把業務拓展至歐美及亞洲市場(包括於2007年在香港科學園設立研發中心,並於2013年上市)。周先生又於2016年底與他人共同創辦專門投資於人工智能、大數據、數碼醫療等範疇的風險投資公司普匯資本(Pool Global Partners Inc.),並擔任管理合夥人。

    周先生擁有逾10項美國專利,他於2014年獲頒「港加企業成就獎」,並於2007年獲創業協進會頒發「最佳國際商業獎」。

    周憲本畢業於香港大學電機工程學系,並於美國科羅拉多大學取得電機工程學碩士學位。此外,他亦持有加拿大交通部的飛行員執照,兼且是一名馬拉松和三項鐵人賽選手。

Chief Executive Officer

Chief Executive Officer

  • Mr Hugh Chow

    Mr Hugh Chow has been appointed as the Chief Executive Officer of ASTRI, effective 15 January 2018. A veteran of nearly 25 years in the technology landscape, Mr Chow has extensive experience of executive and engineering management holding senior roles in private and public companies.

    A Hong Kong native, Mr Chow started his professional career in Canada in 1993. He gained rich international experience particularly in North America and in Greater China. Mr Chow has vast experience, leadership strength and track record in general management, covering finance, operations and R&D roles in start-ups as well as large organisations in the technology sector.

    Having served in a number of senior engineering and management positions for several years, he co-founded ViXS Systems Inc. in 2001, where he served as Vice President, Chief Operating Officer, Interim President and CEO. He led the expansion of ViXS into the US, Europe and Asia, including the establishment of an R&D centre in Hong Kong Science Park in 2007, and took the company public in 2013. In late 2016, he co-founded Pool Global Partners Inc., a venture capital investment firm specialising in artificial intelligence, big data and digital health, etc., and served as the Managing Partner.

    Mr Chow is an inventor for more than 10 US patents. He attained Hong Kong Canada Business Achievement Award in 2014 and the ACCE International Business Entrepreneur Award in 2007.

    Mr Chow holds a Bachelor of Science degree in Electrical Engineering from the University of Hong Kong, and a Master of Science degree in Electrical Engineering from the University of Colorado in the United States. Mr Chow is also a Transport Canada licensed pilot, a marathoner and an Ironman triathlete.