主动式动态LED背光在高动态範围显示系统的应用

主动式动态LED背光在高动态範围显示系统的应用

  • 主动式动态LED背光在高动态範围显示系统的应用
    ART/016CP
    20070613 - 20081112
    13869

    吴恩柏博士
    1. Side emitting LED backlight power saving LCD display system 2. 32” (or larger) high dynamic tange (HDR) LCD display system 3. Ultra-thin (≦10-20mm) large size active-dynamic LED backlight module 4. 40 - 47” high dynamic range (HDR) high-definition (HD) LCD display system
    京东方科技集团股份有限公司 华刚光电(集团)有限公司 帝光电子股份有限公司 海信电器股份有限公司 深圳市新超亮特种显示设备有限公司 瑞丰光电子有限公司 光优电子有限公司 上海广电光电子有限公司 TCL集团工业研究院 伟志电子有限公司 Zetex Semiconductor Co. Ltd.

    本计画将整合香港应科院所发展的高效率LED背光源光学模组技术、主动式动态LED背光源驱动控制技术及高效率影像优化处理技术来发展高动态範围(high dynamic range, HDR)显示技术在LCD 电视(TV)、LCD显示器(Monitor)及笔记型电脑显示器 (Notebook panel)的应用,解决目前LCD显示系统既有的问题,为下一世代LCD显示系统提供更好竞争优势。本计画目的包含 1. 发展高动态範围(包含高动态对比,高亮度层次,高色阶,宽色域)显示技术在大尺寸LCD TV的应用2. 高对比、低耗能显示技术在笔记型电脑显示器的应用3.以应科院专利技术进行崭新静态及动态LED背光源模组设计。应科院将藉由既有的主动式动态LED背光源技术结合独特的数位影像讯号处理技术与新颖LED背光源驱动电路设计,持续创新与投入,创造高影像品质的显示技术及低成本高效能的光二极体背光源模组,同时持续推动香港科技建设与工业基础。

High Dynamic Range (HDR) Display System – Using Active-Dynamic LED Backlight

High Dynamic Range (HDR) Display System – Using Active-Dynamic LED Backlight

  • High Dynamic Range (HDR) Display System – Using Active-Dynamic LED Backlight
    ART/016CP
    20070613 - 20081112
    13869

    Dr Enboa Wu
    1. Side emitting LED backlight power saving LCD display system 2. 32” (or larger) high dynamic tange (HDR) LCD display system 3. Ultra-thin (≦10-20mm) large size active-dynamic LED backlight module 4. 40 - 47” high dynamic range (HDR) high-definition (HD) LCD display system
    BOE Technology Group Co., Ltd. Cotco Opto Technology (Group) Ltd. Diguang Electronics Co. Ltd. Hisnese Electric Company Limited New Super-Bright LCD Display Co Ltd Refond Optoelectronics Co., Ltd. Royal Light Electronic Ltd. SVA Optronics TCL Corporate Research Wai Chi Electronic Ltd. Zetex Semiconductor Co. Ltd.

    The R&D project aims to develop the high dynamic range (HDR) LCD display technology by using active-dynamic LED backlight to overcome currently LCD existing problems (low dynamic range, low contrast, limited color depth and limited color gamut) and enhance the competitiveness for next generation LCD display. The objectives of the project consist of the following major components: (1). Develop the high dynamic range display system (include high dynamic contrast, high contrast gradation, high color depth, wide color gamut, etc) and focus on LCD TV application. (2). Develop high contrast and power saving display system for notebook display system application. (3). Implement ASTRI’s patents to develop novel constant and active-dynamic LED backlight module. In order to achieve these targets, we will integrate ASTRI technologies including the high efficiency LED backlight optical modules, the active-dynamic LED backlight driving control technologies and HDR image processing technologies, etc. Moreover, the project will be endorsed by local industrial partners and universities. This allows for high quality R&D to realize a high quality product with performance and cost advantages to penetrate the market, promote the technology transfer to industry, and tighten the collaboration between industry and universities in Hong Kong