具有成本效益的TDD/FDD LTE射頻收發器

具有成本效益的TDD/FDD LTE射頻收發器

  • 具有成本效益的TDD/FDD LTE射頻收發器
    ART/137CP
    20121010 - 20141009
    17588

    張為民先生
    Dual-mode RF Transceiver Architecture and System • Dual-mode TDD/FDD LTE multi-band reconfigurable design • MIMO design and implementation • SAW-less transceiver architecture for FDD mode • System and modules specifications definition Timeframe: within 20 months after project kickoff Dual-mode RF Transceiver Modules IP • Modules IP design in terms of schematics, simulation and layout • Modules include RF front-end modules, frequency synthesizer modules, ADC/DAC, serial interface and etc; Timeframe: within 20 months after project kickoff Dual-mode RF Transceiver Chips • RF transceiver engineering samples for LTE 3GPP Release 9. A few silicon tapeouts are planned. Timeframe: within 24 months after project kickoff Demo Boards • Demo boards for the RF transceiver chips to function and test in a platform Timeframe: within 24 months after project kickoff
    莊哲義博士 何瑞光先生 黃偉波先生 錢剛博士 郭慧民先生 鍾啓祥先生 鄭宏志博士 樓書作博士 沈樂豐先生 陳曉明先生 王丹博士 黃道成先生 朱經紘先生 駱智峯先生 吳稚瑋先生 萬艷女士 蔡美芬女士 張安琪女士 劉辛怡博士 岑冠文先生 鄭士源博士 李景泉先生 艾義先生 龍建標先生 趙少華博士 許廣然先生
    創毅微電子(香港)科技有限公司 創毅微電子(香港)科技有限公司 [贊助機構] 上海華虹集成電路有限責任公司 香港中文大學 香港科技大學

    LTE(長期演進技術)已被世界上大部分運營商選為它們下一步蜂窩網絡演進的方向。在這個項目中,我們會開發一個具有成本效益雙模式多頻帶TDD/FDD LTE射頻收發器芯片來滿足LTE標準3GPP Rel-9的要求。該收發器芯片支持FDD頻段1,7,11/9和13/17以及TDD頻段38,40,42和43,因而覆蓋了世界上主要國家和地區,比如中國、香港,美國,日本,澳洲,英國及歐洲。我們會開發有關TDD/FDD LTE終端射頻收發器的關鍵技術,比如,無聲表面波濾波器的收發器架構,雙模可重新配置,多輸入多輸出,直接轉換零中頻架構,低噪聲高線性的射頻前端,可重構低通濾波器,以及小數分頻的鎖相環電路等等。我們計劃了多次流片來開發矽驗證的IP。作為這個項目的成果,我們會交付參考設計和TDD/FDD LTE終端射頻收發器的芯片。這個項目將有助於香港建立並發揮技術領先的作用,幫助本地的IC設計公司,OEM和ODM的製造商創造競爭優勢。

Cost-effective TDD/FDD LTE RF Transceiver

Cost-effective TDD/FDD LTE RF Transceiver

  • Cost-effective TDD/FDD LTE RF Transceiver
    ART/137CP
    20121010 - 20141009
    17588

    Mr Bill Weimin Zhang
    Dual-mode RF Transceiver Architecture and System • Dual-mode TDD/FDD LTE multi-band reconfigurable design • MIMO design and implementation • SAW-less transceiver architecture for FDD mode • System and modules specifications definition Timeframe: within 20 months after project kickoff Dual-mode RF Transceiver Modules IP • Modules IP design in terms of schematics, simulation and layout • Modules include RF front-end modules, frequency synthesizer modules, ADC/DAC, serial interface and etc; Timeframe: within 20 months after project kickoff Dual-mode RF Transceiver Chips • RF transceiver engineering samples for LTE 3GPP Release 9. A few silicon tapeouts are planned. Timeframe: within 24 months after project kickoff Demo Boards • Demo boards for the RF transceiver chips to function and test in a platform Timeframe: within 24 months after project kickoff
    Dr Che-I, Justin CHUANG Mr Jui Kuang, Ray HO Mr Wai Po WONG Dr Gang, Dennis QIAN Mr Huimin, Henry GUO Mr Kai-cheung, Tim CHUNG Dr Wang Chi, Charles CHENG Dr Shuzuo LOU Mr Lefeng, Victor SHEN Mr Xiaoming, Michael CHEN Dr Dan, Rachel WANG Mr To Shing WONG Mr Jinghong, Perry ZHU Mr Chi Fung, Camel LOK Mr Zhiwei WU Ms Yan WAN Ms Mei Fan, Rebecca CHOI Ms Angel CHEUNG Dr Xin Yi LIU Mr Koon Man, Angus SAM Dr Shiyuan Zheng Mr Chiing Chyuan, Calvin Lee Mr Yi, Jesse AI Mr Jianbiao LONG Dr Shaohua ZHAO Mr K, Benjamin HUI
    Innofidei (Hong Kong) Technology Limited Innofidei (Hong Kong) Technology Limited (Licensing Income) [Sponsor] Shanghai Huahong Integrated Circuit Co. Ltd. (SHHIC) The Chinese University of Hong Kong The Hong Kong University of Science and Technology

    LTE (Long Term Evolution) has been selected by most operators in the world as the evolution of their cellular networks. In this full project, a cost-effective dual-mode multi-band RF transceiver will be developed for TDD/FDD LTE standard 3GPP Release 9. The transceiver will support FDD band 1, 7, 11/9, 13/17, TDD band 38, 40, 42 and 43 covering major countries/regions such as China/HK, US, Japan, Australia, UK and Europe. Key areas in cost-effective TDD/FDD LTE terminal RF transceiver implementation, such as SAW-less (Surface Acoustic Wave) transceiver architecture to remove board level SAW filters, dual-mode reconfigurability, MIMO (Multiple Input Multiple Output), direct conversion zero-IF architecture, low noise high linearity front-end, reconfigurable low pass filter, integrated fractional-N PLL (Phase Locked Loop) will be explored. A few MPW tapeouts have been planned to produce silicon verified IP. Reference design and TDD/FDD LTE terminal RF transceiver chip will be delivered as the achievements of this project. This project will help Hong Kong set up a technology leading role in China and create a competitive edge for local IC design houses, OEM and ODM manufacturers.