信息安全與數據科學
技術與研究

信息安全與數據科學

信息安全與數據科學技術部透過轄下四個技術組,積極研發創新科技。技術部與金融服務業緊密合作,開發迎合業界需求的認證、資訊安全和數據分析技術、金融科技應用技術(包括區塊鏈),以及先進信息系統,並為各行各業提供諮詢和評估服務,竭力培育未來人才,鞏固香港作為全球領先金融科技樞紐的地位。團隊由金融科技、數據分析和多媒體專家組成,所研發的成果將全面保護儲存大量數據和多媒體數據的電腦系統。

應科院網絡安全研究所

應科院網絡安全研究所(ASL)團隊利用先進的加密技術開發了雲安全平台和網絡安全信息共享平台。 除平台開發外,ASL團隊還提供網絡攻擊情報,深入的網絡威脅評估以及跟業界作第三方意見和評估。

應用加密系統

應用加密系統小組透過跨域研發,範圍包括人工智能、數據分析和多媒體技術,探索最先進的網絡安全應用系統。團隊都是由富經驗的密碼系統專才所組成,致力開發和設計安全的軟件和硬件系統。

網絡安全與分析

現時,偵測和分析網絡威脅的工作主要依靠擁有相關知識的專才以人手進行,經專業訓練的應科院網絡安全研究所網絡安全專家就是其中之一。然而近年網絡攻擊與日俱增,而且組織緊密周詳,令網絡安全專家亦疲於奔命。有見及此,網絡安全與分析技術組 (CSA)專注發展網絡安全的大數據分析技術和機器學習技術,提高業界的網絡安全。CSA技術組與應科院網絡安全研究所ASL通力合作,將人與機器結合在一起,共同對抗網絡威脅。

數據分析

除了建設和完善大數據分析平台,我們致力以通用和領域特定的數據分析技術支援業界,有效地提供市場所需,尤其是在金融技術和製造智能技術方面。

多媒體系統及分析

多媒體系統及分析團隊的優勢及核心技術包括多媒體系統開發和非結構化數據分析。憑藉硬件、固件、軟件和運算方面的專用資源,我們為廣泛的客戶群提供高質量的一站式研發服務。最新發展項目包括醫學圖像及電腦輔助診斷、虛擬與擴增實境、智能字符識別、行為及生物認證,以及視頻分析等。

重點項目

Security and Data Sciences (SNDS)
Technologies and Researches

Security and Data Sciences (SNDS)

Security & Data Sciences (SNDS) Division drives its R&D and innovation through four core competence groups.  SNDS team acts as a prolific platform for talented practitioners committed to boosting Hong Kong’s credentials in authentication, cybersecurity, data analytics, multimedia technology and other FinTech solutions including Blockchain.  It is made up of some of the brightest security, data sciences, and multimedia professionals in the region. Research results from these groups will provide a comprehensive protection of modern IT systems containing large volume of textual and multimedia data.

ASTRI Security Lab

The ASTRI Security Lab (ASL) team developed cybersecurity information sharing platform and cloud security platform with advanced encryption technologies. Beside platform development, ASL team also provides cyber-attacks intelligence, in-depth cyber-threat assessment, and third party opinion and review to the industry.

Applied Cryptosystems

Applied Cryptosystems (ACS) explores state-of-the-art security applications through cross domain R&D. The ACS team is composed of experts in building software and hardware cryptosystems in relation to domains such as AI, data analytics and multimedia technology.

Cyber-security and Analytics

Cyber threat hunting and analysis are largely done manually by well-trained security professionals such as those in ASL. However, nowadays, security professionals are being overwhelmed by the proliferation of the amount and sophistication of cyber-attacks. In light of this, the CyberSecurity and Analytics (CSA) team focuses to help by applying Big Data Analytics and Machine Learning in the field of cybersecurity. CSA and ASL brings man and machine together in combating cyber threats.

Data Analytics

We build and optimise big data analytics platforms – striving to support various industries with both generic and domain-specific data analytics technologies. We offer practical and effective support to enterprises catering to their market needs especially in the areas of FinTech and manufacturing intelligence.

Multimedia Systems and Analytics

MSA’s team core competence lies in multimedia system development and unstructured data analytics. With dedicated resources on hardware, firmware, software, and algorithm, we provide high quality one-stop R&D service to broad customer base from various applications. Current technology focus includes medical imaging and computer-aided diagnosis, virtual and augmented reality, intelligent character recognition, behavior and biometrics authentication, and video analytics.

Project Highlights