应科院视觉体验增强的超高解像度转换技术

应科院视觉体验增强的超高解像度转换技术

  • 概述

    应科院的视觉体验增强超高解像度转换技术(VEUHD)将高清视频优化,并转换为高质素的超高清格式,主要应用於4K电视。该创新技术结合了超分辨率(Super-resolution,SR)、人类视觉系统(Human Visual System,HVS)模型,以及解析度、色彩与深度感增强等算法,优化观众的视觉体验。相关技术支持低延迟、实时的FPGA/ASIC实现,并可以用於高速、离线的视频内容製作软件。

    技术特点

    超分辨率

    将输入的高清(1080p)视频转换为4K超高清(2160p)格式。通过创新的算法去分析视频、消除锯齿与晕轮缺陷,使细节一览无遗,,优化观众的视觉体验。

    视频增强

    VEHUD转换视频的解析度,能适当地局部调整视频的对比,呈现鲜豔、强烈的色彩,同时增加画面的深度和真实感。

    噪声消除
    VEHUD消除传感器和视频压缩带来的噪声,同时保留了与噪声特性相似的真实图像细节。

    VEUHD_Datasheet_Fig1

    VEUHD_Datasheet_Fig2

    輸入格式

    1080p
    8比特RGB、YUV

    輸出格式

    2160p
    10比特RGB、YUV

    应用领域

    4K电视、机顶盒(STB)、软件解决方案

    技术授权

    视觉体验增强的超高解像度转换技术可以以算法、FPGA以及硬件模组等形式授权给工业界的合作夥伴,或以软或硬IP核的形式授权并集成到客户自主研发的IC产品。查询详情,敬请联络李耀基先生(ykli@astri.org)

ASTRI Visually Enhanced Ultra Hi-Def Technology

Overview

ASTRI’s Visually Enhanced Ultra Hi-Def (VEUHD) technology converts and polishes the input full HD video to high-quality 4K format video signal for 4KTV panels. Based on technologies such as Super-resolution (SR) and Human Visual System (HVS) models, it optimises the resolution, colour and depth sense and enhances viewers’ visual experience. ASTRI’s solution supports low latency real time conversion in FPGA/ASIC realisation, and high speed off-line content making in software implementation.

Feature Highlights

Super-resolution

Input HD (1080p) video is converted to 4K (2160p) by super-resolution. Our innovative and world-class algorithm analyses the video content, removes jaggy and halo artifacts, and brings out details that are optimal for visual experience.

Enhancement

Enhancement is done once the image is converted to the desired resolution format. Our technology adaptively improves the local contrast, makes the colours more vivid, and creates a greater sense of depth.

• Noise reduction
VEHUD reduces sensor noise as well as blocking and mosquito artifacts from codec and preserves noise-like image details at the same time.

VEUHD_Datasheet_Fig1

VEUHD_Datasheet_Fig2

Input Video Formats

1080p
RGB 8-bit, YUV

Output Video Formats

2160p
RGB 10-bit, YUV

Applications

4KTV, set-top box (STB), Software solutions

Technology Licensing

The Real-time VEUHD technology can be licensed to industrial partners in forms of algorithm, FPGA or hardware module. Alternatively, it can be licensed as soft or hard silicon IP and integrated into any self-developed IC.

For any further enquiry, please send email to Mr.Y K Li ([email protected])