開放型無線寬頻創新平台

開放型無線寬頻創新平台

  • 開放型無線寬頻創新平台
    ART/182CP
    20140801 - 20160731
    3952

    劉辛怡博士
    (1) An integrated LTE small cell network innovation platform (namely WIP), which consists of the following network elements (NEs): - 3x LTE indoor small cells - 3x LTE outdoor small cells - 1x EPC with embedded HSS and PCRF - 1x NMS - A few LTE User Equipments (e.g. smart phone, dongle, tablet) - 1x WiFi/LTE Convergence Gateway - 2x WiFi Access Points (APs) - 4x AAS modules integrated with a small cell (2) WIP Network Features - TDD , 20MHz bandwidth, 3GPP release 9, up to 8 UEs/small cell, DL/UL rate: ~100Mbps/25Mbps - Cell to cell handover - Indoor + outdoor LTE small cells network with self-organizing network (SON) capability - EPC, HSS and PCRF functionality - NMS: EPC and LTE small cell management & status monitoring, traffic monitoring, and reporting - Policy based WiFi/LTE traffic offload and seamless handover by WiFi/LTE convergence gateway - AAS for remote radio coverage and static beamforming - Interoperability testing (IOT) function (EPC, LTE small cell, and LTE UE) (3) WIP application demonstrations - Web browsing, HD video streaming, FTP, video/picture sharing, and Skype voice/video call - Smart-home (remote control/monitoring) - Smart-city (street light control/monitoring) - Enterprise network (policy based WiFi/LTE traffic offload) - Smart transportation and public safety (video surveillance and analytics system) - Remote radio coverage (static configurable beamforming of AAS) (4)Documentation -WIP Network Architecture, Design and Specification -WIP Test Plan and Report: WIP network -WIP Test Plan and Report: WiFi/LTE interworking -WIP Test Plan and Report: AAS beamforming AAS: Active antenna system EPC: Evolved packet core HSS: Home subscriber server NMS: Network management system PCRF: policy and charging rules function
    莊哲義博士 何瑞光先生 岑冠文先生 張安琪女士 李景泉先生 范世君先生 沈華女士 王宜先生 徐雷先生 梁堯成先生 張玉賢博士 熊偉先生 熊乐进先生 杜媛媛女士 柴宇梁先生
    世紀互聯寬頻資料中心有限公司 Altai Technologies Limited [贊助機構] 創毅微電子(香港)科技有限公司 [贊助機構] TCL通訊科技控股有限公司 [贊助機構]

    本項目是應科院主推項目 #1 - “開放型無線寬頻網絡和應用“(簡稱Thrust #1)的項目之一。該項目是通過整合應科院和協力廠商的技術與產品,搭建一個端到端的開放型無線寬頻創新平台,以達到如下目的:(1)提供一個(可重构)的網絡環境以支持系統開發,集成和驗證,提升產品成熟度和商用化程度; (2)作為一個測試平台、提供互通性測試和應用試驗,以及(3)培育和孵化Thrust #1以及其他項目的工程設計創新,如軟件定義網絡,網絡功能虛擬化技術,雲計算,機器與機器通訊,等等。 本項目的交付成果包括( 1 )在室內和室外環境部署LTE小蜂窩網絡,支持自組織網絡功能;( 2 )部署WiFi接入點和WiFi / LTE彙聚網關,支持不同的策略控制下的流量卸載性能; ( 3 )有源天線系統波束成型功能的實現與測試;( 4 )本專案也將開發互通性測試工具,協助系統互聯互通測試和應用試驗。 應科院已經開發了多項LTE技術(如基帶,射頻系統和核心網絡軟件),成為在提供LTE技術的領導者之一。本項目將利用應科院在LTE核心技術方面的競爭力,開發一個端到端的無線寬頻網絡創新平台。通過該平台的建立,促進應科院專案組之間的合作、開發更具有創新和高競爭優勢的產品,同時推動和擴展與更多企業的合作,包括從設計公司,晶片供應商和設備製造商到系統集成商和運營商,提升/推進香港以及周邊地區的技術能力和通訊行業的競爭力。

Open Broadband Wireless Innovation Platform (WIP)

Open Broadband Wireless Innovation Platform (WIP)

  • Open Broadband Wireless Innovation Platform (WIP)
    ART/182CP
    20140801 - 20160731
    3952

    Dr Xin Yi Liu
    (1) An integrated LTE small cell network innovation platform (namely WIP), which consists of the following network elements (NEs): - 3x LTE indoor small cells - 3x LTE outdoor small cells - 1x EPC with embedded HSS and PCRF - 1x NMS - A few LTE User Equipments (e.g. smart phone, dongle, tablet) - 1x WiFi/LTE Convergence Gateway - 2x WiFi Access Points (APs) - 4x AAS modules integrated with a small cell (2) WIP Network Features - TDD , 20MHz bandwidth, 3GPP release 9, up to 8 UEs/small cell, DL/UL rate: ~100Mbps/25Mbps - Cell to cell handover - Indoor + outdoor LTE small cells network with self-organizing network (SON) capability - EPC, HSS and PCRF functionality - NMS: EPC and LTE small cell management & status monitoring, traffic monitoring, and reporting - Policy based WiFi/LTE traffic offload and seamless handover by WiFi/LTE convergence gateway - AAS for remote radio coverage and static beamforming - Interoperability testing (IOT) function (EPC, LTE small cell, and LTE UE) (3) WIP application demonstrations - Web browsing, HD video streaming, FTP, video/picture sharing, and Skype voice/video call - Smart-home (remote control/monitoring) - Smart-city (street light control/monitoring) - Enterprise network (policy based WiFi/LTE traffic offload) - Smart transportation and public safety (video surveillance and analytics system) - Remote radio coverage (static configurable beamforming of AAS) (4)Documentation -WIP Network Architecture, Design and Specification -WIP Test Plan and Report: WIP network -WIP Test Plan and Report: WiFi/LTE interworking -WIP Test Plan and Report: AAS beamforming AAS: Active antenna system EPC: Evolved packet core HSS: Home subscriber server NMS: Network management system PCRF: policy and charging rules function
    Dr Che I, Justin Chuang Mr Jui Kuang, Ray Ho Mr Koon Man, Angus Sam Ms On Kei, Angel Cheung Mr Chiing Chyuan, Calvin Lee Mr Shijun, James Fan Ms Hua Shen Mr Simon Wong Mr Lei Xu Mr Yao Cheng, Ted Liang Dr Yuxian Zhang Mr Wei Xiong Mr Lejin Xiong Ms Yuanyuan Du Mr Yuliang Chai
    21Vianet Group Limited Altai Technologies Limited [Sponsor] Innofidei (Hong Kong) [Sponsor] TCL Communication Technology Holdings Ltd [Sponsor]

    This project is one of the projects in ASTRI’s Thrust #1 “Open Broadband Wireless Network and Applications”. The objectives of this project is to develop an Open Broadband Wireless Innovation Platform (WIP) through integration of ASTRI and 3rd party’s technologies and products for the purposes of 1) providing a (configurable) network environment for system development, integration and verification in Thrust #1 for commercialization; 2) acting as a test-bed for interoperability testing (IOT) and application trials; and 3) incubating design innovations of ASTRI’s Thrust #1 and other projects such as Software-Defined Networking (SDN), Network Functions Virtualization (NFV), Cloud Computing, and Machine Type Communications (MTC), etc. The deliverables of this project include (1) deployment of an LTE small cell network in both indoor and outdoor environment with Self-Organizing Network (SON) capability, (2) deployment of WiFi APs and a WiFi/LTE Convergence Gateway with a policy based traffic offloading function, (3) Active Antenna System (AAS) beam forming configuration and testing , and (4) LTE IOT tool to assist IOT and system integration of application trials on WIP. ASTRI has developed LTE technologies in various areas such as baseband, RF system, and core network software, and become one of the leaders in providing LTE technologies. This project will leverage ASTRI's core competence in LTE to provide an end-to-end broadband wireless network platform. The WIP will enable cross teams/domains collaboration within ASTRI to create competitive edges for developing more innovative products and engaging more and extended industry collaborations, from design houses, silicon suppliers and equipment manufacturers to system integrators and operators. The WIP will also help to upgrade/advance the technical capability and competiveness of the communications industry in Hong Kong and the region.