微显示器个人用微型投影机系统

微显示器个人用微型投影机系统

  • 微显示器个人用微型投影机系统
    ART/055CP
    20090316 - 20100615
    11050

    吴恩柏博士
    1. Embedded projection module 1). Miniature RGB (or White) LED lighting source module 2). LCoS microdisplay base miniature projection optical engine 3). Targeted performance (a). Projector system size 5-10cc (b). LED power: <1.5W (c). Projection screen size: 7-15” (d). Projector output brightness: >10 lm (e). Projection resolution: ≧QVGA(320*240) or VGA (640*480) 2. Integrated projection module 1). Miniature RGB LED lighting source module 2). Field sequential microdisplay (LCoS or DLP) base miniature projection optical engine 3). Targeted performance (a). Projector system size 20-30cc (b). LED power: 3-5W (c). Projection screen size: >20” (d). Projector output brightness: >30 lm (e). Projection resolution: WVGA(854*480) or SVGA (800*600) 3. Stand-alone projector system: 1). Integrated field sequential microdisplay base projection module with camera module 2). Compact screen compensation control and video/image driving circuit 3). Targeted spec: (a). Size: <100cc (w/o battery) (b). LED power: ~5W (c). Projection screen size: >20” (d). Projector output brightness: >30 lm
    科锐香港有限公司 广州视源电子科技有限公司 海信电器股份有限公司 广景科技有限公司 深圳利科达光电有限公司 上海高意雷射技术有限公司 深圳雅图科技有限公司 [赞助机构] 深圳市新超亮特种显示设备有限公司 舜宇光学科技(集团)有限公司 雅力电子有限公司 伟志电子有限公司

    本计划将整合香港应科院所发展的微型固态光源(LED)模组技术、微型微显示器投影光学引擎模组技术、驱动控制技术及影像优化与影像补偿讯号处理技术来发展下一世代 “移动” 显示系统:个人微型投影显示系统(personal miniature projector system, PMPS)。本项目之产出将包含: 1. 嵌入式个人微型投影模组 开发一微型投影模组,可嵌入移动使用式可携式电子产品(如手机,PDA, MP4,…) 2. 整合式个人微型投影模组 开发一微型投影模组,可整合入定点使用可携式电子产品(如笔记型电脑,UMPC, DVD player..) 3. 独立式投影显示系统 此独立式投影显示系统将整合微投影模组及创新投影影像处理及影像补偿讯号处理演算法及控制模组开发,完成一独立式微型投影显示系统 应科院将藉由结合香港/珠叁角/中国的相关产业及大学研发单位,持续创新与投入,创造高品质及低成本之下一世代 “移动” 显示系统,同时持续推动香港科技建设与工业基础。

Micro-Display Personal Miniature Projection System

Micro-Display Personal Miniature Projection System

  • Micro-Display Personal Miniature Projection System
    ART/055CP
    20090316 - 20100615
    11050

    Dr Enboa Wu
    1. Embedded projection module 1). Miniature RGB (or White) LED lighting source module 2). LCoS microdisplay base miniature projection optical engine 3). Targeted performance (a). Projector system size 5-10cc (b). LED power: <1.5W (c). Projection screen size: 7-15” (d). Projector output brightness: >10 lm (e). Projection resolution: ≧QVGA(320*240) or VGA (640*480) 2. Integrated projection module 1). Miniature RGB LED lighting source module 2). Field sequential microdisplay (LCoS or DLP) base miniature projection optical engine 3). Targeted performance (a). Projector system size 20-30cc (b). LED power: 3-5W (c). Projection screen size: >20” (d). Projector output brightness: >30 lm (e). Projection resolution: WVGA(854*480) or SVGA (800*600) 3. Stand-alone projector system: 1). Integrated field sequential microdisplay base projection module with camera module 2). Compact screen compensation control and video/image driving circuit 3). Targeted spec: (a). Size: <100cc (w/o battery) (b). LED power: ~5W (c). Projection screen size: >20” (d). Projector output brightness: >30 lm
    Cree Hong Kong Limited CVT Hisnese Electric Co. Ltd iView Limited Likeda Photop Suwtech,Inc. ShenZhen Acto Digital Video Technology Co., Ltd [Sponsor] Shenzhen New Super-bright LCD Display Co.,Ltd Sunny Optics Timely Electronics Corporation Wai Chi Electronic Ltd.

    The R&D project aims at developing the micro-display miniature projection modules and related projector system by integrating compact solid state light module technologies, miniature micro-display optical projection engine and specified projection image processing & screen compensation technologies for next generation of “mobile” display systems in consumer electronics applications. The deliverables of the project consist of the following items: (1). Embedded projection module The embedded projection module is targeting to be embedded into mobile electronic products (e.g. cellular phones, PDAs or MP4 players, GPS, ..) and be able to project larger images (>10”). (2). Integrated projection module The integrated projection module is targeting to be integrated into portable electronic products (e.g. netbook, notebook, UMPCs, or DVD players,…) and be able to projecting larger images (>20”) to replace conventional LCD panels. (3). Standalone miniature projector system The standalone projector system would combine miniature projection module and ASTRI’s unique projection image processing & screen compensation control module to realize a “true” portable & pocket size (<100-150cc) projector and act as an accessory to a portable electronic product (e.g. mobile phone, PDA, GPS, NB, etc) to enjoy a large image anywhere & anytime. In order to achieve these targets, different technologies platform would be developed & integrated by ASTRI, including the 1) the compact & high performance LED light modules, 2) the miniature micro-display projection optical engines, driving and control technologies, and 3) the novel projection image processing and screen compensation technologies, etc. Together with local universities and industrial partners, ASTRI will provide excellent R&D and create high quality products with performance and cost advantages to penetrate into the market to promote the technology transfer to industry, and to tighten the collaboration between industry and universities in Hong Kong / PRD / China.