消费性电子产品使用崁入式锂离子电池之高电容阳极

消费性电子产品使用崁入式锂离子电池之高电容阳极

  • 消费性电子产品使用崁入式锂离子电池之高电容阳极
    ART/145CP
    20130103 - 20140528
    5910

    吴恩柏博士
    (A) Develop high capacity anode containing ASTRI composite anode material: a. Charge capacity ≥ 500 mAh/g at 0.2C charging rate; and b. Active layer adhesion on Cu substrate comparable to commercial anode (B) Develop three smart phone prototype batteries which contain ASTRI composite anode material: a. High capacity ≥ 500 mAh/g; b. High charging rate ≥ 0.2C; c. Long cycle life ≥ 300 cycles at 80% battery capacity retention; and d. Competitive with commercial available lithium batteries for similar electronics application with battery energy density ≥ 400 Wh/L.
    林葆喜博士 锺沛璟先生 关婉娴女士 江英凯先生 符文安先生 Ms Zhao, Fiona WANG Mr Hon Lung CHEUNG Dr Changli WU Dr Linlu LIU Mr Laiyong, Aaron XIE Mr Bin WANG
    精进能源有限公司 金山电池有限公司 [赞助机构] GP Batteries International Limited (Technology Licensing) [赞助机构] 群翌能源股份有限公司 [赞助机构] Hephas Energy Co. Ltd. (Technology Licensing) [赞助机构] 香港科技大学 深圳大学

    本研发计划之目的是利用应科院巳发展的负极複合材料进一步发展高电容量负极并使它能应用於商业锂离子电池设计。该负极複合材料结构强调加强新型非碳材高容量负极材料之分散性,并以提高锂离子的迁移速度和电子电导率为主要手段。利用这种结构设计於一种以非碳材高容量材料混合商用的石墨材料为负极的锂离子电池在可得到在适当充放电率下达到高充电比容量的效果。本计划将执行工业化步骤,使包含高电容量负极之锂离子电池能於工业中生产。应科院将与香港和中国大陆的锂离子电池业界展开密切合作,推出智能手机电池原型,并验證其性能。

High Capacity Anode in Embedded LIB for Popular Consumer Electronics

High Capacity Anode in Embedded LIB for Popular Consumer Electronics

  • High Capacity Anode in Embedded LIB for Popular Consumer Electronics
    ART/145CP
    20130103 - 20140528
    5910

    Dr Enboa Wu
    (A) Develop high capacity anode containing ASTRI composite anode material: a. Charge capacity ≥ 500 mAh/g at 0.2C charging rate; and b. Active layer adhesion on Cu substrate comparable to commercial anode (B) Develop three smart phone prototype batteries which contain ASTRI composite anode material: a. High capacity ≥ 500 mAh/g; b. High charging rate ≥ 0.2C; c. Long cycle life ≥ 300 cycles at 80% battery capacity retention; and d. Competitive with commercial available lithium batteries for similar electronics application with battery energy density ≥ 400 Wh/L.
    Dr Pau-Yee Lim Mr Ryan P. C. CHUNG Ms Y. H. KWAN Mr Yingkai JIANG Mr William M.O. FU Ms Zhao, Fiona WANG Mr Hon Lung CHEUNG Dr Changli WU Dr Linlu LIU Mr Laiyong, Aaron XIE Mr Bin WANG
    Advanced Electronics Energy Limited GP Batteries International Limited [Sponsor] GP Batteries International Limited (Technology Licensing) [Sponsor] Hephas Energy Co. Ltd. [Sponsor] Hephas Energy Co. Ltd. (Technology Licensing) [Sponsor] Hong Kong University of Science and Technology Shenzhen University

    The proposed project aims to develop an advanced high capacity anode for commercial IT-battery (batteries for information technology devices, e.g. laptop, smart phones, iPad, etc.) by utilizing ASTRI high capacity composite anode material that developed in the previous ITF seed project. The novel anode contains a high energy storage new anode material which well dispersed in a conductive porous structure to allow a promising increase in anode charge storage capacity beyond the limit of the existing conventional graphite anode. To establish a commercially applicable high capacity anode, this project will use the industrial process and develop an ink slurry formulation to meet the requirements of the industrial coating process. ASTRI will work closely with battery manufacturers to utilize the industrial infrastructure for battery fabrication to produce an embedded IT-battery prototype for smart phones. The anode parameters will be adjusted to meet the customer's requirments on smart phones battery design and the active layer composition will be optimized to achieve the target battery capacity performance.