寬帶有線技術平臺

寬帶有線技術平臺

  • 寬帶有線技術平臺
    ART/149CP
    20130422 - 20150421
    11336

    莊哲義博士
    1)Simulation Platform - System/algorithm design specs - Matlab/C code, floating point and fixed point - Simulation results Timeframe: within 18 months after project kickoff 2)Hardware prototype and demo board - Hardware platform - RTL code for PHY transceiver - Firmware - Demo board with both RF and baseband - meeting HINOC 1.0 specification with enhanced mode targeting at HINOC 2.0 Timeframe: within 20 months after project kickoff 3) Test report - Final test report according to HINOC 1.0 specification with enhanced mode targeting at HINOC 2.0 Timeframe: within 24 months after project kickoff 4) Patent application - One patent application in the areas of baseband transceiver system, architecture, algorithm modules design and implementation. Timeframe: within 24 months after project kickoff
    張為民先生 何瑞光先生 黃偉波先生 錢剛博士 郭慧民先生 趙少華博士 倪武學先生 于曉東先生 鍾啓祥先生 樓書作博士 陳盛先生 蔡美芬女士 張安琪女士 劉辛怡博士 岑冠文先生 李莉博士 劉彧博士 羅碧強先生 李景泉先生 陳曉明先生 黃道成先生 鄭士源博士
    北京萬年青誠自動識別技術有限公司 Prime Sky International Holdings Limited [贊助機構] 上海華虹集成電路有限責任公司 香港科技大學

    互聯網多媒體應用的高速發展對家庭用戶接入網提出了更高的帶寬要求。基於已存在的有線電視同軸電纜的低成本寬帶接入技術是市場所迫切需要的。HINOC 1.0傳輸和媒質接入控制技術規範剛剛在2012年8月發布並作為中國的行業標準。這個項目旨在開發符合HINOC 1.0技術規範,用於家庭寬帶接入的系統平臺和FPGA基帶樣機。 針對物理層高數據率低時延和低丟包率的要求,ASTRI豐富的OFDM技術積累將會發揮很大作用。我們將會在項目中研究開發先進的基帶技術,如1024 QAM的調制解調技術,信道估計技術,載波頻率偏移和采樣時鐘偏移的估計和補償等技術。由於HINOC 2.0的標準化目前正在進行中,我們會在項目中增強HINOC 1.0平臺和原型以提供更高的速率和更強的靈活性。增強後的平臺將提供最高48MHz的信道帶寬,可配置的OFDM循環前綴,增強的時間同步前導序列,和靈活的信道估計的機制。目前,在大中華區域,寬帶通信行業的附加值和利潤還在開展初期,ASTRI開發的IPs和核心技術將會對提高整個寬帶接入產業的競爭力做出貢獻。 根據中國“三網融合”的戰略規劃,到2015年,中國大陸將會有1.8億用戶使用基於同軸電纜的寬帶技術。到2020年,這個數字會增長到3億。本項目開發的技術平臺和樣機能夠方便的切入不同應用,為相應的市場提供解決方案。

Broadband Cable Technology Platform

Broadband Cable Technology Platform

  • Broadband Cable Technology Platform
    ART/149CP
    20130422 - 20150421
    11336

    Dr Justin Che-i Chuang
    1)Simulation Platform - System/algorithm design specs - Matlab/C code, floating point and fixed point - Simulation results Timeframe: within 18 months after project kickoff 2)Hardware prototype and demo board - Hardware platform - RTL code for PHY transceiver - Firmware - Demo board with both RF and baseband - meeting HINOC 1.0 specification with enhanced mode targeting at HINOC 2.0 Timeframe: within 20 months after project kickoff 3) Test report - Final test report according to HINOC 1.0 specification with enhanced mode targeting at HINOC 2.0 Timeframe: within 24 months after project kickoff 4) Patent application - One patent application in the areas of baseband transceiver system, architecture, algorithm modules design and implementation. Timeframe: within 24 months after project kickoff
    Mr Bill Weimin ZHANG Mr Jui Kuang, Ray, HO Mr Wai Po WONG Dr Gang, Dennis QIAN Mr Huimin, Henry GUO Dr Shaohua ZHAO Mr Wuxue, Rewkie NI Mr Xiaodong YU Mr Kai-Cheung, Tim CHUNG Dr Shuzuo LOU Mr Sheng CHEN Ms Mei Fan, Rebecca CHOI Ms Angel CHEUNG Dr Xin Yi LIU Mr Koon Man, Angus SAM Dr Li, Ann LI Dr Yu, Lori LIU Mr Bi Qiang, Tyler LUO Mr Chiing Chyuan, Calvin Lee Mr Xiaoming, Michael CHEN Mr To Shing WONG Dr Shiyuan ZHENG
    Beijing Evergreen AUTO-ID Technology Co. Ltd. Prime Sky International Holdings Limited [Sponsor] Shanghai Huahong Integrated Circuit Co. Ltd. (SHHIC) The Hong Kong University

    The rapid development of the multi-media applications over the Internet leads to huge market demands for more bandwidth to the homes. Low-cost broadband access technologies are desired by leveraging the existing coaxial cable infrastructure. HINOC (High Performance Network over Coax) 1.0 standard was published as the industry standard in Mainland China in August 2012. This project aims to establish a system platform and develop a baseband prototype in FPGA (Field Programmable Gate Array) compliant with HINOC version 1.0 standard for broadband cable access at home. Given the high physical (PHY) layer data rate, low latency and low packet loss requirements, ASTRI’s sophisticated OFDM (Orthogonal Frequency Division Multiplexing) technology accumulated in the past will be leveraged. Advanced technologies such as 1024 QAM modulation and demodulation, channel estimation, carrier frequency offset (CFO), sampling frequency offset (SFO) and I/Q imbalance compensation will be developed. HINOC 1.0 platform and prototype will be further enhanced to provide higher data rate and greater configurability because HINOC 2.0 standardization is currently on-going. Therefore, channel bandwidth extension from 16MHz to 48MHz, configurable OFDM cyclic prefix (CP) length, stronger preamble sequence of PHY frame and flexible channel estimation (CE) scheme will be designed and implemented. These efforts will make our IPs more valuable and competitive in the market. Currently, add-on values and profit of the broadband communications industry in the Greater China area are still in early development. The key IPs and technologies developed at ASTRI will strengthen the competitiveness of the broadband cable access industry in the region. According to the “Three Network Convergence” strategic plan in Mainland China, there will be 180M broadband access customers over existing coaxial cable by Year 2015, and the total number will be 300M by Year 2020 in Mainland China. The developed HINOC 1.0 platform and prototype can adapt to different application scenarios and provide solutions to capture the market opportunities.