首席科技總監
關於應科院

首席科技總監

許志光博士

許志光博士於2019年10月出任首席科技總監。他在科技研發、專業顧問和高等教育方面擁有超過30年經驗,並熱衷於賦能人才和優化流程,以充分發揮科技的力量。

許博士在國際上享負盛名,是信息安全、大數據分析、可信技術管理等領域的專家。他在管理涉及多方協作的科研項目上,包括跨技術、跨機構、跨地域合作,擁有卓越的領導能力和經驗。

許博士於2018年2月加入應科院,擔任高級總監一職,領導網絡保安研究所、物聯網安全、大數據分析、多媒體系統及分析、區塊鏈技術等團隊,開發了多項創新技術,包括網絡風險資訊共享(金融科技)、物聯網安全、促進預防性保養的工業大數據分析、新聞和社交媒體的大數據分析、提升癌症篩查效率的影像分析診斷平台等。

作爲香港領先的信息安全科研專家,許博士在大中華地區及國際上擁有廣闊的網絡。加入應科院前,他在香港大學計算機科學系任教近20年,創立了香港大學資訊保安及密碼學研究中心。他也曾在星加坡國立大學任教。許博士多次在國際學術會議發表演説或參與專家討論,並在國際期刊及會議上發表了逾200篇論文。他亦曾擔任亞密會(ASIACRYPT,世界三大密碼學國際學術會議之一)指導委員會成員。

許博士在香港大學計算機科學系取得學士和碩士學位,並在加州大學戴維斯分校取得科學碩士和計算機科學博士學位。

Chief Technology Officer
About ASTRI

Chief Technology Officer

Dr Lucas Hui Chi Kwong

Dr Hui was appointed the Chief Technology Officer in October 2019, bringing with him over 30 years of outstanding research, consulting and teaching experience and a passion in “enabling people and processes to fully leverage the power of technology.”

Dr Hui is an internationally renowned expert in applied research in cybersecurity, data sciences and trust management, with vast leadership experience in collaborative projects in complex, multi- stakeholder situations across technological, organizational and geographical boundaries.

He first joined ASTRI in February 2018 as a Senior Director, and has successfully led the ASTRI Security Lab, IoT Security, Data Analytics, Multimedia Systems and Analytics, and Blockchain research teams. Some of the most exciting innovations delivered include cyber intelligence in FinTech, IoT security, industrial big data analytics for predictive maintenance, news and social media data analytics, and diagnostic image analytics platform for cancer screening.

Dr Hui is a pioneer in Information Security research in Hong Kong, with extensive connections in Greater China as well as internationally. Before joining ASTRI, he was a Faculty member at the University of Hong Kong (HKU) for nearly 20 years, and founded the university’s Centre for Information Security and Cryptography. He also taught at the National University of Singapore (NUS). He has been a delegate, speaker, or panellist at numerous international conferences and workshops, and has over 200 papers attributed to him in international publications and journals. He was on the Steering Committee of ASIACRYPT – a top international conference in cryptography – and had hosted international conferences in Hong Kong.

Dr Hui completed his Bachelor of Science in Computer Studies and MPhil in Computer Science with HKU. He also holds a Master of Science and a PhD in Computer Science from the University of California, Davis.