首席科技总监

首席科技总监

  • CTO-meikei

    杨美基博士

    杨博士于2016年1月出任应科院首席科技总监。在加入应科院之前,他于台湾积体电路制造公司和IBM研究院担任管理要职。杨博士拥有美国麻省大学的电机及电子工程博士学位,以及麻省理工斯隆管理学院(MIT Sloan School of Management)的工商管理硕士学位。

    杨博士具备丰富国际经验,擅长领导大型复杂研发项目、市场营销、及市场化。此外,他在期刊和学术会议论文集发表超过100篇论文和80多项专利,并获引用超过2,000次。

    杨博士多年来屡获殊荣,例如IBM 「大师级发明家奖」(Master Inventor Award)、IBM 「卓越技术成就奖」(Outstanding Technical Achievement Award)和IBM Corporate Award。 他当选为电机暨电子工程师学会(IEEE)院士,以表扬他在互补金属氧化物半导体(CMOS)设备技术方面的卓越领导和贡献。

Chief Technology Officer

Chief Technology Officer

  • CTO-meikei

    Dr MeiKei Ieong

    Dr MeiKei Ieong joined ASTRI as Chief Technology Officer in January 2016. Before his appointment, he held various leadership positions in Taiwan Semiconductor Manufacturing Company and IBM Research. He holds a PhD degree in Electrical and Computer Engineering from the University of Massachusetts, Amherst and an MBA degree from the MIT Sloan Fellows Program at the MIT School of Management.

    Dr Ieong has had rich international experience of managing large and complex R&D projects including marketing, commercialisation. He has published more than 100 papers in journals and conference proceedings and more than 80 patents. He has received more than 2,000 citations.

    Dr Ieong has received many awards over his career such as IBM Master Inventor Award, IBM Outstanding Technical Achievement Award, and IBM Corporate Award. He is an IEEE Fellow in recognition of his leadership and contributions to Complementary Metal-Oxide-Semiconductor (CMOS) Device Technology.